Reviews

What people are saying about Hundalee House




Summary
4.9

A warm,welcoming,fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night at Hunderlee on our travel north towards Inverbervie.We were made more than welcome by our hosts Sheila and Peter.Our room was warm and extremely comfortable, including a four poster bed, which was so comfortable and cosy.The breakfast next morning was delicious, with fruit juice, yoghurt, fruit, cereals, toast, jams, marmalade,honey and a lovely cooked breakfast available.Well, well worth a stay at this B&B.Wish we had booked longer to be able to see all that was to be seen around Jedburgh including the garden of Hunderlee.Highly recommend the Carter's Rest for good pub dining, although it closes at 7pm currently due to staffing shortage.We managed to pick up some bargains too at the Mills in Jedburgh.So pleased that we have another visit to Hunderlee to look forward to when we travel back south at the end of the week.Thank you for your great and lovely welcome and stay.

Response

Thank you Steve, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you have a great holiday up north and look forward to seeing you again at the weekend. Take care Peter & Sheila

Reviewer: Steve J | Sun 14th Apr 2024 | 1 day ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Everything was absolutely incredible, its like a home away from home every time we visit. The room was so clean and comfortable, the breakfast was nothing short of sublime and Sheila and Peter are wonderful hosts. Would recommend to everyone.

Response

Thank you Andrew, it was a pleasure to see you both again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Take care Peter & Sheila

Reviewer: Andrew R | Thu 11th Apr 2024 | 4 days ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

Beautiful house, full of charm, lovely atmosphere, clean and comfortable with a good breakfast selection well cooked and presented. Made to feel so welcome.

Response

Thank you Valerie, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hundalee House. Take care Peter & Sheila

Reviewer: Valerie| Sun 7th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Enjoyed our stay! - Rating 5/5

Same as when we stayed here last time, we enjoyed it very much! The house, the surroundings, the accomodation, the breakfast, everything absolutely spot on!

Response

Thank you Dominic, it was lovely to see you both again, I hope the house hunting went OK, if you are ever this way again we would love to see you both. Take care Peter & Sheila

Reviewer: Dominik N | Fri 5th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Amazing - beautiful accommodation and hosts.- Rating 5/5

We had an excellent overnight stay and would love to have stayed longer. Hosts and their dog are very welcoming. The house is exquisite and everyone was catered for, including a delicious breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you Liza, it was great to meet you both, we are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. Take care Peter & Sheila

Reviewer: Liza| Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Jedbugh gem. - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 2 night stay here. The rooom and ensuite were spacious, warm, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and Sheila is a welcoming and accommodating host.We would certainly stay here again when in Scotland.

Response

Thank you Ros, it was a pleasure to host for you both, We are pleased that you enjoyed your 2 night break in our home. Take care Peter & Sheila

Reviewer: Ros B | Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely stay here - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time here with my partner. Nice clean room full of character, lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Would love to come back !

Response

Thank you Helena for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Take care Peter & Sheila

Reviewer: Helena| Tue 31st Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

5 stars all the way, Fantastic friendly helpful host this was our second stay at Hundalee house and we will definitely be staying again

Response

Thank you Richard, it was great to see you and Yolonda again, we look forward to seeing you in the future, Take care Peter & Sheila

Reviewer: Richard| Fri 27th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We booked Hundalee House on the way back from a weekend in Dundee.We booked that morning and are so glad that we picked Hundalee House.A warm, clean and comfortable room.Sheila was very welcoming and served us a great breakfast. And such a quiet location, we slept very well. Thanks Sheila

Response

Thank you Sue, it was a pleasure to host you and Andrew, hope you had a good journey home. Take care Peter & Sheila

Reviewer: Sue W | Thu 26th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful comfortable stay at this magnificent country house. Stayed two nights the hosts were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble . Breakfast were very good and the owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. Loved watching all the birds on the feeder at breakfast and the log fire made the dining room very cosy . We will certainly be back .

Response

Thank you Margaret, glad you loved watching the birds at breakfast, I could spend all day watching them but then I would never get things done. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care Peter & Sheila

Reviewer: Margaret N | Tue 17th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Adult Only
  • Breakfast Included
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Parking On-site
  • Vegetarian